Thorp leads Seamount League selections

Class 3A state singles champion Jamie Thorp of Seamount League champion Kennedy Catholic led the 2012 All-Seamount selections as recently announced.

Thorp was named male tennis player of the year in the league while teammateTaas Sribhibhadh joined Thorp on the first team. Foster players earning first team selection included Chu Davidson and Gary Singh. Kevin Huynh of Tyee also played himself onto the first team.
Other first team players are Alan Kwiatkowski (Lindbergh), Gregg Furumasu (Hazen), Joe Kwiatkowski (Lindbergh) and Jeremiah Bayna (Lindbergh)

Highline was represented on the second team by Aaron Lyons while Vincent Viloria of Kennedy Catholic and Steven Dang of Evergreen reached second team all league. Renton's Angelo Ocampo and Jon Le of Hazen rounded out the second team lineup.

Boys honorable mention included Andrew Chung (Evergreen), Benny Souriyadeth (Renton), Brandon Lowry (Kennedy), David Villegas (Highline), Justin Vu (Highline), Tharm Sribhibhadh (Kennedy), Brooke Negussie (Tyee), Jason Lui (Highline), Justin Danao (Lindbergh), Justin Kemp (Highline), Kapkyi Lwai (Renton), Marco Sanchez-Ponce (Evergreen), Martin Obrero (Tyee) and Nathan Tolten (Kennedy).

Sopheak Ngeth of Foster was named as the Coach of the Year.

We encourage our readers to comment. No registration is required. We ask that you keep your comments free of profanity and keep them civil. They are moderated and objectionable comments will be removed.