All-Seamount boys tennis, cross country, girls swimming and golf

Seamount all-star teams announced

Vincent Viloria of Kennedy Catholic took home Athlete of the Year honors for Seamount League boys tennis this fall, while his coach -- Maryann Thorp -- was named as the Coach of the Year after the Lancers won the regular season title.

Joining Viloria on the first team for the Lancers were Taas Sribhibhadh, Jamie Thorp and Haydon Clifton.

Wyatt DeMulling and Justin Kemp both made the first team from Highline.

Gregg Furumasu was named as a first team player for Hazen and the remaining positions went to players from Lindbergh in Sam Bayna, Jeremiah Bayna and Alan Kwiatkowski.

Tyee took two second team positions with Brooke Neguise and Keanu Terrado, while Jason Hewett earned a second team spot from Highline.
Alex Mackenzie of Kennedy and Jason Hewett of Highline were also among the second team picks.

Renton second team players were Kapkyi Lwai, Angelo Ocampo and Benny Sonriyadeth and Lindbergh second team players were Donovan Dang and Peter Vu. Son Lam Nguyen was selected from Hazen.

Among those players selected for honorable mention were Foster's Dennis Nguyen, Michael Nguyen and Bikram Samra and the Highline threesome of Austin Allen, Drew Sagmoen and Brandon Terlouw.

Anthony Chu of Tyee was also an honorable mention choice along with JFK's Nate Tolten.

Justin Nguyen, Andre Noinala and Andrew Hwang all received honorable mention from Hazen.

Cross country

Senior Alem Belete of Foster took Athlete of the Year honors for girls and Endalkawchew Abebaw took the boys honors in Seamount League cross country this year.

Other girls first team runners included senior Thais Pedro of Highline and sophomore Alexis Sata of Tyee.

Freshman Feven Fessehatzion, freshman Lauren Wick, junior Cindy Huynh, sophomore Christine Villanueva and senior Thuong Nguyen all made the first team from Lindbergh, with Renton junior Joy Barnes and Renton junior Quynh Nguyen taking the remaining positions.

Evergreen had two boys first team selections in sophomores Marques Chacon and Matthew Chacon, while senior Alebachew Shiferaw was named to the first team from Tyee.

Along with Abebaw, Lindbergh had senior Colton Maddy, senior Grant Haley and freshman Daniel Langer all named to the first team.
Renton landed freshman Kameron Jones and sophomore Hameed Maktoof on the first team and senior Luis Puga was named from Hazen.

Girls swimming

Seamount League champion Kennedy Catholic was doubly honored with the selection of senior Angela Gagliardo as the girls swimming Athlete of the Year.

Rachel Loy of the Evergreen/Highline/Tyee cooperative was named as the league's Coach of the Year, while the Team Sportsmanship award went to Lindbergh.

Senior Vanessa Moffatt and junior Hannah Baillie of Kennedy both made the first team along with Evergreen sophomore Emma Murray.

Senior Erica Garl of Lindbergh also made the first team along with senior Talisa Wibmer, junior Kourtney Brunings, sophomore Kristen LeBar and sophomore Clarissa Mitchell from Hazen.

Senior Kayla Loy and junior Sophia Cassam of Highline both earned second team positions along with senior Matea Ferencak of Foster and junior Natalie Mutter of Kennedy.

The second team list also included senior Abby Chufar and junior Chelsey Guhlke of Lindbergh, junior Angela Vu of Renton and freshman Emilie Nelson of Hazen.

Highline's Cassam was also named as the first team diver and JFK's Madeline Kemp was named as the second team diver.

Girls golf

After winning the Seamount League title the Kennedy Catholic girls golf team also had Makenzie Milton named as the league's Athlete of the Year.

Teresa Caluori of Hazen was honored as the Coach of the Year and the Team Sportsmanship award went to Lindbergh.

The five first team spots all went to Kennedy with Nikki Miller, Rachelle Navarro, Addie Hedge and Lydia Hedge all named along with Milton.

Teammate Maddie Milton landed a second team position along with Jacqueline Kemp of Highline, Olivia Jollimore of Lindbergh and Taylor Jensen of Hazen.

Honorable mention picks included Highline's Hanbit Kim and Hazen's Gabriel Calabrese and Samantha Kelly.

Boys golf

Kennedy Catholic also captured the boys golf title and had team member Jake Ryerson honored as the Athlete of the Year and as a first team player.

Joining Ryerson on the first team from JFK were Ryan Sheardown and Evan Galando.

Nick Yee and David Hu were both named to the first team from Hazen.
Hazen's Teresa Caluori was honored as the Coach of the Year and the Team Sportsmanship Award went to Lindbergh.

Kennedy's Drew Johnson and Shingo Kise made the second team along with Thomas Richards of Lindbergh and Cooper Page of Hazen.

Noah Voges of Highline was an honorable mention pick along with Foster's Max Montoya and Hazen's Shae Slater.

We encourage our readers to comment. No registration is required. We ask that you keep your comments free of profanity and keep them civil. They are moderated and objectionable comments will be removed.