Photo by Eric Mathison/Highline Times

HHS Alumni Assn. scholarship winners

Winners of the 2014 Highline High School Alumni Association scholarships were honored at a reception on June 8.

In the back row, from left, are Andrea Mandt, Harry Schwendemann, Jonathan Mantello, Disney Vorng, Patricia Ruelas-Tejeda, Daisy Cortez-Arevalo, Ben Myers and Kamal DeCampos.

In the front row are Langh Mang, Hanbit Kim, Ashleen Kumar, Alyxis Burks, Thais Pedro-Trujillo and Hoda Ibrahim.

Not pictured are Dario Castellon, Khaliq Shahzaad, Dominique Thomas-McCollum and Elizama Aguilar.

We encourage our readers to comment. No registration is required. We ask that you keep your comments free of profanity and keep them civil. They are moderated and objectionable comments will be removed.